Business Law

Business law encompasses all the rules related to corporate affairs, from relationships between associates or shareholders to negotiations for commercial contracts. It is one of the most important and complex fields of law.

We understand that you want everything to be done properly, especially since your company is probably one of the most important and significant aspects in your life. Our legal experts will advise you on the various matters related to business law:

Incorporation

You want to start your own business, but do not know where to start? No worries. Our team will explain the procedures to follow and will assist you throughout:

– Incorporation
– Organization
– Shareholder agreement

Commercial law

Just like yourself, your business evolves through time. It might be time to perform various modifications, some of them more important than others. It is with this in mind that our team can help your business grow. We are there to counsel you and prepare the appropriate documents for future situations, such as:

– Sale and purchase of shares
– Mergers and acquisitions
– Annual updates
– Reorganizations
– Issuance of Shares

Business name

You have an idea for the name of your business and would like to register it as quickly as possible? Your business’s name or a brand name that you own has been copied? No worries. Our team can assist you in choosing and reserving a name and in cases of usurpation of name.

Directors and officers

Many directors and officers are involved in your company? You are the only director or officer, but eventually you would like others to join you and need to prepare the terms and conditions that would apply? You are not aware of the paperwork involved and the privileges that come with owning a company?

Let our team inform and guide you through the administrative responsibilities involving directors and officers:

– Meetings
– Functions
– Duties
– Mandates
– Responsibilities

Droit des affaires

Le droit des affaires vise toutes les règles relatives aux affaires des sociétés, allant des relations entre associés ou actionnaires à la négociation de contrats commerciaux. Il s’agit de l’une des branches les plus importantes et les plus complexes dans le domaine juridique.

Nous comprenons votre volonté que tout soit fait dans les règles, d’autant plus que votre entreprise est probablement l’un des aspects les plus poignants et importants de votre vie. Nos juristes peuvent donc vous aider dans diverses matières relatives au droit des affaires :

 

Constitution de société

Vous voulez vous lancer en affaires, mais ignorez par où commencer? Pas de problème, notre équipe est là pour vous expliquer la procédure et vous aider à tous les niveaux :

  • Incorporation
  • Organisation
  • Convention entre actionnaires

 

Droit corporatif

Tout comme vous, votre entreprise évolue. Il est donc parfois temps d’effectuer des changements plus ou moins importants. C’est dans cet esprit que notre équipe peut vous aider à grandir en vous conseillant et en préparant pour vous les documents relatifs aux prochaines étapes :

  • Vente et achat d’actions
  • Fusions et acquisitions
  • Mises à jour annuelles
  • Réorganisations
  • Émission d’actions

 

Droit commercial

Vous avez une idée pour le nom de votre entreprise et voulez l’enregistrer le plus rapidement possible? Vous vous êtes fait voler ou on a copié un nom qui vous appartient?

Ne vous inquiétez pas : notre équipe peut vous aider autant en matière de choix et de réservation de nom qu’en matière d’usurpation de nom.

  • Choix et réservation du nom
  • Usurpation de nom

 

Administrateurs et dirigeants

Plusieurs administrateurs ou dirigeants sont impliqués dans votre entreprise? Vous êtes le seul administrateur ou dirigeant, mais vous voulez éventuellement en accueillir d’autres et vous désirez prévoir les modalités qui s’appliqueront à eux? Vous ignorez certaines formalités liées au privilège qu’est celui de posséder une entreprise?

Laissez notre équipe vous renseigner, vous conseiller et vous aider en ce qui concerne les administrateurs et dirigeants :

  • Assemblée
  • Fonctions
  • Devoirs et mandats
  • Responsabilités

 

Actionnaires

  • Assemblées
  • Pouvoirs
  • Responsabilités
  • Redressement en cas d’abus