Tort law and liability law lawyers

Tort claim lawyers and liability law

 
Civil liability aims at compensating individuals that are victims of another person’s neglect or violation of the rules of conduct. It also aims at restoring the victims to the state they were in before the neglect, etc. It is a field of law that encompasses a variety of situations, equally different from one another.

Extracontractual liability

Extracontractual civil liability is applicable in situations where there is no contract between the parties involved, and which occur quite frequently (dog bites, sidewalks that are not de-iced properly, fire resulting from forgetfulness, etc.).

In all cases, lawyers at Juriseo are there to assist you in receiving fair compensation for the injury caused by another person’s fault.

Contractual civil liability

Contractual civil liability is initiated once there is a violation in a contractual agreement, regardless of the contract’s nature (sale, lease, usage, etc.). Since a contract is “the law of the parties”, non-compliance with its provisions may have serious consequences.

In this regard, the team at Juriseo can assist you and ensure that agreements are respected and help you obtain compensation resulting from a contract violation made by your co-contracting party.

Droit de la responsabilité

La responsabilité civile vise à dédommager et remettre en état les individus qui sont victimes du manque de prudence d’autrui ou encore d’une violation aux règles de conduite établies. Il s’agit donc d’un domaine du droit qui s’adresse à de nombreuses situations, toutes aussi variées les unes que les autres.

Responsabilité extracontractuelle

– Préjudice corporel

 

Responsabilité contractuelle

– Dommages dans l’exécution du contrat

 

Responsabilité extracontractuelle

La responsabilité civile extracontractuelle est applicable en l’absence de relation contractuelle entre les parties impliquées. Elle est donc engagée dans des événements qui surviennent couramment (morsure de chien, trottoir mal déglacé, incendie à la suite d’un oubli, etc.).

Dans tous les cas, les avocats de Juriseo sont là pour vous aider à obtenir une juste compensation pour les préjudices découlant de la faute d’une autre personne.

Responsabilité civile contractuelle

La responsabilité civile contractuelle est engagée des suites de la violation d’une entente contractuelle, et ce, peu importe la nature du contrat (vente, louage, consommation, etc.). Puisqu’un contrat est « la loi des parties », son non-respect peut engendrer de lourdes conséquences.

À cet effet, l’équipe de Juriseo Avocats peut vous aider à faire respecter les ententes que vous avez conclues et vous permettre d’obtenir des dommages-intérêts qui découlent de la violation d’un contrat par votre cocontractant.