Family Law

Family law reviews the rules concerning the family unit. It therefore addresses extremely sensitive and delicate situations.

The team at Juriseo can assist you in facing the legal challenges in the following matters:

– Marriage and divorce

You are planning on getting married? Our experts can advise you on the formalities related to the marriage ceremony, explain the appropriate matrimonial regime, prepare your marriage contract, and more!

You are considering getting a divorce? Our experts can assist you as well. From the application for divorce to the dissolution of the matrimonial regime including the partition of the family patrimony, our experts are there to provide guidance and support.

– Filiation

Whether for adoption matters, proof or contestation of parentage, lawyers at Juriseo will work relentlessly to achieve your goals.

– Child custody, child support and parental authority

You have just gone through a divorce or separation and have children? Because you are already burdened enough, our lawyers will take care of determining or settling the amount of child support and negotiate or request a ruling on child custody conditions.

– De facto spouses

You are living under common-law and wish your relationship, in part or in full, be subject to the rules of marriage? Our qualified legal experts can advise you what potential impacts this decision may have and, if applicable, prepare a contract for common-law partners.

– Private international law

Private international law examines the private-law relationship between private individuals or entities which contain foreign elements. Often it refers to laws of many countries simultaneously, which can lead to legal headaches. Fortunately, lawyers at Juriseo are there to help you understand them clearly, whether for family, contractual, succession matters, etc.

Droit de la famille

Le droit de la famille étudie les règles relatives au noyau familial. Il s’adresse donc à des situations extrêmement sensibles et délicates.

L’équipe de Juriseo peut vous aider à surmonter les défis juridiques qui touchent les enjeux suivants :

 

Mariage et divorce

Vous prévoyez de vous marier? Nos experts peuvent vous informer quant aux formalités de la célébration, vous indiquer le régime matrimonial approprié, rédiger votre contrat de mariage, et plus encore!

Vous êtes en processus de divorce? Nos experts peuvent également vous aider. De la demande en divorce à la dissolution du régime matrimonial en passant par le partage du patrimoine familial, ils seront là pour vous conseiller et vous supporter.

 

Filiation

Que ce soit en matière d’adoption, de preuve de filiation ou encore de contestation de filiation, les avocats de Juriseo travaillent sans relâche pour mener vos objectifs à terme.

 

Garde d’enfants, pension alimentaire et autorité parentale

Vous venez de vivre un divorce ou une séparation et vous avez des enfants? Puisque vous en avez assez sur les épaules, nos avocats s’occupent pour vous de fixer ou de faire trancher le montant de la pension alimentaire et de négocier ou demander la prononciation des modalités de la garde.

 

Conjoints de fait

Vous êtes en union de fait et vous souhaitez vous assujettir en partie ou en totalité aux règles du mariage? Nos juristes sont qualifiés pour vous éclaircir quant aux conséquences possibles d’une telle décision et pour rédiger un contrat de vie commune le cas échéant.

 

Droit international privé

Le droit international privé étudie les relations de droit privé entre particuliers ou entités qui comportent des éléments d’extranéité. Il fait donc souvent appel au droit de plusieurs pays simultanément, ce qui peut entraîner un casse-tête juridique. Heureusement, les avocats de Juriseo sont là pour vous aider à y voir plus clair, que ce soit en matière familiale, contractuelle, successorale et encore plus.