Real estate litigation lawyers

Real estate litigation law firm

Property law focuses on the rules governing immovable property, instead of movable property. For most people, it affects the most important investment in their lifetime: purchasing a house, a condo, an apartment building, etc. We fully understand that as an owner you want to avoid or overcome setbacks pertaining to your property.

In this regard, our legal experts possess a strong expertise in the following fields:

 

Sale and passing of title

You require that a contract of sale be exempt of ambiguity in order to avoid future issues? The seller is refusing to proceed with the passing of title? You are facing a delicate situation related to the purchase or sale of an immovable property? Lawyers at Juriseo are there to advise and help you in these matters.

Servitudes

Article 1177 of the Civil Code of Quebec defines a servitude: “A servitude is a charge imposed on an immovable, the servient land, in favour of another immovable, the dominant land, belonging to a different owner.” Servitudes are either predial or personal. In the first case, it is normally continuous, while in the second it is discontinuous.
You want to merge your property or the property of another owner to a servitude, or you would like a servitude to be respected in your favour? Our experts are there to help.

Co-ownership

You would like to stop living in an indivision of property? You need a co-ownership agreement or the existing one is not respected? Lawyers at Juriseo have acquired a strong expertise with regard to co-ownership whether divided or undivided and can advise you in such matters.

Construction and hidden defects

Hidden defects are things which cannot be found by a cursory evaluation done by a cautious and diligent purchaser. We understand how it can be frustrating to discover serious problems after the construction or acquisition of a real estate property, especially if it is unexpected.

Thankfully, the team at Juriseo can help you get compensation for the trouble and inconvenience resulting from a fault in the construction or a hidden defect.

Neighbourhood disturbances

Pursuant to Article 976 of the Civil Code of Quebec, “Neighbours shall suffer the normal neighbourhood annoyances that are not beyond the limit of tolerance they owe each other, according to the nature or location of their land or local usage.”

There is no need for you to suffer from abnormal annoyances, no matter if they are done to disturb you intentionally or not.

If you are disturbed by a large amount of noise, bad odours or if you are harassed by a neighbour, lawyers at Juriseo can assist you in stopping the disturbances and ensure that you obtain compensation.

Residential and commercial leases

As for leases, all parties have rights and obligations. No matter if you are a lessor or a lessee, we do not take sides: we are prepared to defend and assist you to ensure that your rights are respected!

Mortgages

As a mortgage creditor you want to sell a property or sell it under judicial authority, take possession of the property to administer it or take possession of it as payment?

You are the debtor to a mortgage and the creditor wrongfully believes that you have defaulted or abused his rights?

In all cases, lawyers at Juriseo can assist you in achieving your goal and enforce the law relevant to your situation.

Droit de l’immobilier

Le droit immobilier se concentre sur les règles qui régissent les immeubles, contrairement aux meubles. Pour la majorité des gens, il touche à ce qui est le plus grand investissement d’une vie : l’achat d’une maison, d’un condo, d’un immeuble d’habitation, etc. Nous comprenons donc qu’en tant que propriétaire, vous voulez éviter ou surmonter les embûches relatives à votre propriété.

À cet effet, nos juristes ont développé une solide expertise dans les champs suivants :

 

Vente et passation de titre

Vous voulez un contrat de vente sans ambiguïtés afin d’éviter d’éventuels problèmes? Votre vendeur refuse de procéder à la passation de titre? Vous faites face à une situation délicate en lien avec l’achat ou la vente d’un immeuble? Les avocats de Juriseo peuvent vous aider et vous épauler en la matière.

 

Servitudes

L’article 1177 du Code civil du Québec définit bien ce qu’est une servitude : « La servitude est une charge imposée sur un immeuble, le fonds servant, en faveur d’un autre immeuble, le fonds dominant, et qui appartient à un propriétaire différent ». Elle peut être réelle ou personnelle. Dans le premier cas, elle est normalement perpétuelle alors que dans le deuxième cas, elle est temporaire.
Que vous vouliez greffer votre propriété ou celle d’une autre personne d’une servitude ou encore que l’on respecte une servitude en votre faveur, nos experts sont là pour vous aider.

 

Copropriété

Vous voulez cesser de vivre dans l’indivision? Vous avez besoin d’une convention de copropriété ou celle-ci n’est pas respectée? Les avocats de Juriseo ont développé une solide expertise en matière de copropriété, tant divise qu’indivise, et peuvent donc vous aider à cet effet.

 

Construction et vices cachés

Le vice caché en est un qui ne peut pas être découvert par l’acheteur prudent et diligent à la suite d’un examen superficiel. Nous comprenons qu’il est frustrant de découvrir des problématiques importantes après la construction ou l’acquisition d’un immeuble, d’autant plus que vous ne vous y attendiez pas.

Heureusement, l’équipe de Juriseo peut vous aider à obtenir une compensation pour les troubles et inconvénients qui résultent d’un défaut de construction ou encore d’un vice caché.

 

Troubles de voisinage

En vertu de l’article 976 du Code civil du Québec, « les voisins doivent accepter les inconvénients normaux du voisinage qui n’excèdent pas les limites de la tolérance qu’ils se doivent, suivant la nature ou la situation de leurs fonds, ou suivant les usages locaux ».

ous n’êtes donc pas tenu de tolérer les inconvénients anormaux causés par vos voisins, et ce, qu’ils aient l’intention ou non de vous déranger.

Que vous soyez dérangé par des bruits infernaux, de mauvaises odeurs ou encore que vous soyez harcelé par un voisin, les avocats de Juriseo peuvent vous aider à faire cesser les troubles et obtenir des dommages et intérêts.

 

Baux résidentiels et commerciaux

En matière de louage, toutes les parties ont des droits et des obligations. Que vous soyez locateur ou locataire, nous n’avons pas de parti pris : nous sommes prêts à vous défendre et à vous assister, pourvu que vos droits soient respectés!

 

Hypothèques

Vous êtes créancier d’une hypothèque et désirez vendre un bien, le faire vendre en justice, en prendre possession pour l’administrer ou encore le prendre en guise de paiement?

Vous êtes débiteur d’une hypothèque et le créancier considère à tort que vous êtes en défaut ou abuse de ses droits?

Dans tous les cas, les avocats de Juriseo vous aideront à parvenir à vos fins et à faire appliquer le droit pertinent à votre situation.